First Group Crit – Thursday 24th September

This was a thing that is completely new to me, a group crit. I have never gone on a location shoot and then showed my peers in a small group my best images and discussed it with them, and a tutor. It was a new experience showing off my images, ideas and work processes but also knowing what they thought about them gathering feedback, which i felt was useful. Although it was awkward at times being with a new group of people, it was a good way to start discussing my work with other people and i feel it’s going to be really important and a useful session in the timetable when people start to open up and gain confidence in these group crits. I feel my confidence is okay and I’m proud of what i produce today when i heard the feedback.

Leave a Reply

