AOP Awards!!!!!

Thursday 8th October, Association of Photographers awards, London.

The moment we got told about this opportunity to visit the AOP awards, i emailed Junkeo straight away and organised my trains with Belle from my class to get to London. The trip was well worth it not to mention the free bar all night. The work that was displayed was remarkable and very inspirational, thinking to myself that one day, one of my photographs maybe up for shortlist in a genre. The hall was packed with people of all ages which i had spoken to a few of them. The image below is my favourite one i saw in the show. It is by Russell Cobb, a war photographer. I took a lot of pictures on my phone at the event of peoples photographs including their name if i ever need to go back to them.

image
Russell Cobb

image

image

Leave a Reply

