Studio Assisting for Year 2 Kamilia

Kamilia Meeson-Pedersen wanted some assistants for her still life shoot she was doing for her brief work. Me and Issak helped out and we learnt a lot. She got me setting up the lights and picking the flowers to go in the bottle. I told her if something needed changing or if i liked the image or not, I was quite blunt but I think she liked my honesty. Overall a good learning experience getting into the studio which is something i need to do more often. I am not to the point where if she asked me to get a certain light from the room i couldn’t just go and get it, i would need her to describe it to me but getting more experience, assisting more for the year 2’s and also booking the studio out myself will be important for me to start developing my images in the studio.

image

Leave a Reply

