Assisting for tutor Richard Drury

When preparing my exhibition at The Open, I bumped into James and Richard at the right time when Richard was looking for an assistant. I say the right time, but if I wasn’t up early in the morning on my week off in uni, I wouldn’t have had this opportunity, again creating your own luck.

I really enjoyed working with Richard, we got along and I didn’t put a foot wrong. He asked me back the following week however the shoot was outside Norwich and I was unable to make it. He did say ‘they will definitely be a next time’, so fingers crossed.

I learn so much from assisting, I have learnt the most about photography and lighting when working with Richard and Scott than I ever have.

The shot was for Accredita UK Limited and Richard’s Getty images shoot.

12696345_10204328136443566_312444860_o

Leave a Reply

